Students are encouraged to seek advising from program faculty when possible or utilize generalist advising services through the Student Success Center.

There are 4 Ways to Connect with your Program/Faculty Advisor:

  1. Schedule an appointment online using the calendar icon (if available)
  2. Visit your Advisor during office hours (if available)
  3. Contact your Advisor by email (click on Advisor's name)
  4. Contact your Advisor by phone: Area Code (203)

Interested in Meeting with a General Advisor?

       Need a phone appointment . . Click Here!

  • * Please Note  Faculty advisors are not typically available during the summer or winter intersession.  To schedule an appointment with a General Advisor in the Student Success Center, please schedule HERE  and click on the Student Success Network.  If this is your first time at college, please schedule a New Student Advising and Registration (NSAR) appointment HERE or call our office at 203-285-2090.

 

 

Department

Advisor

Phone (203)

Office Hours

Email

Room

Allied Health Radiation Therapy

Gina Finn

285-2392

TBA

gfinn@gatewayct.edu

S405F

Allied Health Radiography

Julie Austin

285-2382

TBA

jaustin@gatewayct.edu

S405E

Art/Graphics

Nicholas Halko

285-2241

By appointment

nhalko@gatewayct.edu

S329


Automotive

Edward Barlage

285-2334

M-R 3-3:45pm or by Appointment

ebarlage@gatewayct.edu

North Haven 004

Automotive Dan Fuller 285-2370 M 9:50am-10:50pm
T: 10:20am-11:20am
W: 11:35am - 12:35pm
dfuller@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004
Automotive Scott McFarland 285-2405 MW 10:30am-11:30am
T: 10-11am
smcfarland@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004
Aviation Maintenance

Eric Flynn

285-2371

TR 4:30pm - 6:00pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

Biomedical Engineering

Thomas McGrath

285-2378

MW 9:30am-10:30am
R 10:30-11:30am

tmcgrath@gatewayct.edu

S301I

BOT: Business Office Technology / Business Sheri Valentin 

285-2169

 
TBA svalentin@gatewayct.edu S301C
Interim BOT Program Coordinator  Sandra Kraus 285-2359 M: 3:15pm - 6:15pm
or By Appointment
skraus@gatewayct.edu S301J

Business

Rich Rees

285-2178

TBA

rrees@gatewayct.edu

S301

Business Janice Potochney  285-2173

TBA

jpotochney@gatewayct.edu S301D
Business Anne Williams  285-2170

TBA

awilliams@gatewayct.edu S301N
Business
(Professor)

 
Paul Divincenzo 285-2173 TBA PDivincenzo@gatewayct.edu S301I
Business Kathleen Murphy  285-2179

TBA

kmurphy@gatewayct.edu S301D
Clean Water Management

Christine Cherry

285-2372

T: 1-2pm
R: 5:30pm-6:30pm

ccherry@gatewayct.edu

S303C


College of Technolgy

Susan Spencer

285-2452

M: 9:30am-10:30am
M: 1:45pm-3:15pm
W: 9:30am-10:30am
W: 12:45pm-3:15pm

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

S401E

Computer Engineering Christine Cherry 285-2373 T: 1-2pm
R: 5:30pm - 6:31pm

 
ccherry@gatewayct.edu S303C
Computer Science Donald E. Walker 285-2038 TBA Dwalker@gatewayct.edu N318D

Computer Science
 

Stacy Walker 

 

285-2462

 

TBA

swalker@gatewayct.edu

 

S301F

 

Computer Science Wilfredo Rosado 285-2174

TBA

wrosado@gatewayct.edu S301L
CSCU Transfer Psychology Studies 

Teresa Russo

285-2286

 

 

Email for an appointment



 

 

Trusso@gatewayct.edu

S124C

 

CSCU Transfer Criminology Studies Kristina Veselak  285-2229 By Apppintmemt kveselak@gatewayct.edu S124K

Culinary Arts

Christopher Gentile 

285-2432

By Appointment

cgentile@gatewayct.edu

S403M

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Cara Case

285-2383

By Appointment

ccase@gatewayct.edu

S405H

Distance Learning  Lynn Roller 285-2295 By Appointment lroller@gatewayct.edu N313
Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Eileen Russo  285-2321

TBA

erusso@gatewayct.edu S124
Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Robin Woodward 285-2189 TBA Rwoodward@gatewayct.edu S214L

Early Childhood Education

Carmelita Valencia-Daye 

285-2172

By Appointment Only

cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu

S124P

Earlychildhood Education Jessica McLawhon  285-2165

TBA

jmclawhon@gatewayct.edu S124O
English

Alex Boateng

285-2284

TBA

aboateng@gatewayct.edu S305
English As A Second Language

Susan Chenard 

285-2045

M: 2-3pm
T:  4-5pm or by appointment

schenard@gatewayct.edu

S305P


Excercise Science & Wellness

Todd Degree

285-2446

M: 12pm-3pm

tdegree@gatewayct.edu

S405L


Fashion Merchandising

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

TBA

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C


Fire firefighter I & 2

David Marcarelli

530-4873

By appointment

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303

Fire Technology & Administration

David Marcarelli

530-4873

By Appointment

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303

FYS

Michelle Breaker

285-2119

TBA

mbreaker@gatewayct.edu

S216

FYS Elizabeth Keefe 285-2606

TBA

ekeefe@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Amanda Sweeney 285-2551

TBA

asweeney@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Kate Babbitt 285-2104

TBA

cbabbitt@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Marilyn S. Jacobi 285-2414 TBA Mjacobi@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Lauren O’Leary 285-2191 TBA Loleary@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Rachael Schettenhelm 285-2191

TBA

Rschettenhelm@gatewayct.edu S216
General Studies Kate Babbitt 285-2104

TBA

kbabbitt@gatewayct.edu S216H

Hospitality Management
 

Dan Palmquist

285-2193

M:1-3pm
R: 9-11am
or by Appointment

dpalmquist@gatewayct.edu

S403N

Human Services

Kim Shea

285-2116

 

MW: 11am -12:30pm or by appointment

kshea@gatewayct.edu

 

S124E

 

Liberal Arts & Sciences/ UCONN GAP Lauren Doninger  285-2601 By Appointment ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124F

Long Distance Learning

Lynn Roller

 

285-2295

 

By Appointment Only

 

lroller@gatewayct.edu

 

N313

Manufacturing Engineering Kititakone Panasy 285-2376 M: 5-7pm
F: 4-5:30pm
kpanasy@gatewayct.edu S303
Manufacturing Engineering

Kititakone Panasy

285-2376

M: 5-7pm
F: 4-5:30pm

kpanasy@gatewayct.edu

S303

Mathematics

Saverio Perugini

285-2195

TBA

sperugini@gatewayct.edu

S401C


Mathematics/Science

Robert Tremblay

285-2185

TBA

rtremblay@gatewayct.edu

N438

Mechanical Engineering

Jacob Jackson

 

 

 

F 12-2pm

 

jjackson@gatewayct.edu

 

S303F

 

Natural Science & Mathematics

Mark Bruno

285-2353

TBA

mbruno@gatewayct.edu

N437

Nuclear

Ann Marie Alcala

285-2381

TBA

aalcala@gatewayct.edu

S405G


Nursing
 

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By Appointment Only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405

Nutrition & Dietics

Marcia Doran

285-2390

T: 4-6pm
W: 11am-12pm

mdoran@gatewayct.edu

S405N

Peace Studies

Carol Brutza

285-2109

TBA

cbrutza@gatewayct.edu

S305L

Pre-Dental Hygiene 

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By Appointment Only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405


Public Utility Management

Wesley Winterbottom

285-2354

TR: 7:30am-9:30am

wwinterbottom@gatewayct.edu

S303

Quality Control Kititakone Panasy 285-2377 M: 5-7pm 
F:  4- 5:30pm

 
kpanasy@gatewayct.edu S303D

Railroad Engineering

Richard Halkyard

285-2311

By Appointment

rhalkyard@gatewayct.edu

S303A


Retail Management

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

TBA

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C

Science / Chemistry

Megan DeLivron

 

285-2454

 

TBA

mdelivron@gatewayct.edu

 

N426

 

Social Science



Jonah
Cohen



285-2289

 


By Appointment

 

 


Jcohen@gatewayct.edu

 


S124D

 


Solar Technology

Christine Cherry

285-2377

T 1-2pm
R: 5:30pm-6:31pm

ccherry@gatewayct.edu

S303C


Water Management

Eric Flynn

285-2371

TR: 4:30pm-6:01pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B