GCC Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society

Friday, May 31, 2019

Fifty-nine academically outstanding students were inducted into Gateway Community College’s (GCC) Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society in a ceremony at the Church Street campus earlier this month.
The mission of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage the academic success of students attending two-year colleges. Members have the opportunity to participate in honors and leadership programs, community service and fellowship programming. Students who are inducted have completed 12 hours of course work while achieving a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

The following GCC students were inducted into the prestigious society:

Merita Agolli, Ansonia
James Ezold, Branford
Silas Lourenco-Lang, Branford
Wayne Nolan, Branford
Kayla Rubanza, Cromwell
Nicolette Tasi, Derby
Allison Guay, East Hartford
Jill Bailey, East Haven
Odalys Guartan, East Haven
Robel Zewdu, East Haven
Zohra Chiba, Hamden
Roger DelVecchio Furtak, Hamden
Jesse Engelhardt, Hamden
Rebecca Fracasse, Hamden
Sadaf Inshrah, Hamden
Andrew LaLiberte, Hamden
Sonam Lama, Hamden
Sheyla Moncayo, Hamden
Rhoda Osei, Hamden
Kris Kloszewski, Madison
Meghan Lerner, Madison
Wendy Williams, Madison
Steven Carr, Meriden
Elizabeth Hovan, Middletown
Thais Cavalcante, Milford
Kristy Hoyt, Milford
Allison Macisco, Milford
Olga Baklykova, Monroe
Andrew Hasell, Naugatuck
Noah Baskin, New Haven
Kevin Cedeno, New Haven
Laura Fillion, New Haven
Tashyah Greene, New Haven
Dhruv Patel, New Haven
Keichelle Spence, New Haven
Sasha-Gaye Thompson, New Haven
Jonathan Yau, New Haven
Melanie Tracz, North Branford
Marie Duffy, North Haven
Samuel Petry, North Haven
Aaron Beisaw, Northford
Timothy Hadden, Shelton
Antonio Perez, Shelton
Furqan Waheed, Shelton
Helena Gerardi, Stratford
Cynthia Hernandez, Wallingford
Elvira Rodriguez, Wallingford
Chourouk Aboubakar Aboudourafiou, West Haven
Ali Arfan, West Haven
Evelyn Briandt Arhin, West Haven
Alourou Djofo, West Haven
Chioma Ezeokonkwo-Adebayo, West Haven
Amber Kinsella, West Haven
Keegan Lewis, West Haven
Melissa Morrison, West Haven
Mhd Anas Rajeh, West Haven
Deborah Wissner, West Haven
Janthina Connelly, Westbrook
Tawanna Bargon, Wilton