Students are encouraged to seek advising from program faculty when possible or utilize generalist advising services through the Student Success Center.

There are 4 Ways to Connect with your Program/Faculty Advisor:

  1. Schedule an appointment online using the calendar icon (if available)
  2. Visit your Advisor during office hours (if available)
  3. Contact your Advisor by email (click on Advisor's name)
  4. Contact your Advisor by phone: Area Code (203)

Interested in Meeting with a General Advisor?

       Need a phone appointment . . Click Here!

  • * Please Note  Faculty advisors are not typically available during the summer or winter intersession.  To schedule an appointment with a General Advisor in the Student Success Center, please schedule HERE  and click on the Student Success Network.  If this is your first time at college, please schedule a New Student Advising and Registration (NSAR) appointment HERE or call our office at 203-285-2090.

 

 

 

Department

Advisor

Phone (203)

Office Hours

Email

Room

Art/Graphics

Nicholas Halko

285-2241

TBA

nhalko@gatewayct.edu

S329


Automotive

Edward Barlage

285-2334

 

ebarlage@gatewayct.edu

North Haven 004

Automotive Dan Fuller 285-2370   dfuller@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004
Automotive Scott McFarland 285-2405   smcfarland@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004
Engineering Technologies

Eric Flynn

285-2371

TBA

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

Biomedical Engineering

Thomas McGrath

285-2378

TBA

tmcgrath@gatewayct.edu

S301I

Business

Rich Rees

285-2178

TBA

rrees@gatewayct.edu

S301

Business Janice Potochney  285-2173

TBA

jpotochney@gatewayct.edu S301D
Business Anne Williams  285-2170

TBA

awilliams@gatewayct.edu S301N
Business
(Professor)

 
Paul Divincenzo 285-2173 TBA PDivincenzo@gatewayct.edu S301M

BOT: Business Office Technology / Business

Sheri Valentin 

 

285-2169

 

Wed
 
2pm - 5pm

svalentin@gatewayct.edu

 

S301C

Business Kathleen Murphy  285-2179

TBA

kmurphy@gatewayct.edu S301D
BOT Internship Practicum Sandra Kraus 285-2359 By Appointment skraus@gatewayct.edu S301J
Clean Water Management

Eric Flynn

285-2371

TBA

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

FYS

Michelle Breaker

285-2119

TBA

mbreaker@gatewayct.edu

S216

FYS Elizabeth Keefe 285-2606

TBA

ekeefe@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Amanda Sweeney 285-2551

TBA

asweeney@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Kate Babbitt 285-2104

TBA

cbabbitt@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Enrico Mastronardi Jr.
285-2607

TBA

Emastronardi@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Marilyn S. Jacobi 285-2414 TBA Mjacobi@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Lauren O’Leary 285-2191 TBA Loleary@gatewayct.edu S216
FYS Rachael Schettenhelm 285-2191

TBA

Rschettenhelm@gatewayct.edu S216
 

Cyprian Ukah

285-2375

TBA

cukah@gatewayct.edu

S303C

Solar Technology

Eric Flynn

285-2371

TBA

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

  Christine Cherry 285-2372

TBA

ccherry@gatewayct.edu S303
Distance Learning  Lynn Roller 285-2295 TBA lroller@gatewayct.edu N313
Computer Science Donald E. Walker 285-2038 TBA Dwalker@gatewayct.edu N318D

Computer Science
 

Stacy Walker 

 

285-2462

 

TBA

swalker@gatewayct.edu

 

S301F

 

Computer Science Wilfredo Rosado 285-2174

TBA

wrosado@gatewayct.edu S301L

Science / Chemistry

Megan DeLivron

 

285-2454

 

TBA

mdelivron@gatewayct.edu

 

N426

 

 

Mark Lynch

 

285-2295

 

 

MLynch@gatewayct.edu

 

 

 

Early Childhood Education Carmelita Valencia-Daye 285-2172 TBA cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu S124H
English

Alex Boateng

285-2284

TBA

aboateng@gatewayct.edu S305
 

Joe Maynard

 

 

 

TBA

 

 

 

 

 


College of Technolgy

Susan Spencer

285-2452

TBA

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

S401E

 

Joe Maynard

 

TBA

 

 

CSCU Transfer Psychology Studies 

Teresa Russo

285-2286

 

 

By Appointment



 

 

Trusso@gatewayct.edu

 

S124C

 

     

 

   
Human Services

Kim Shea

285-2116

 

TBA

kshea@gatewayct.edu

 

S124E

 

Social Science



Jonah
Cohen



285-2289

 

TBA

 

 


Jcohen@gatewayct.edu

 


S124D

 


College of Technology

Susan Spencer 

285-2452

TBA

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

S401E

Culinary Arts

Christopher Gentile 

285-2432

TBA

cgentile@gatewayct.edu

S403M

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Cara Case

285-2383

TBA

ccase@gatewayct.edu

S405H

Nutrition & Dietics

Marcia Doran

285-2390

TBA

mdoran@gatewayct.edu

S405N

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC)

Cher Shannon 

285-2321

TBA.

cshannon@gatewayct.edu

S124P

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Eileen Russo  285-2321

TBA

erusso@gatewayct.edu S124
Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Maureen Paecht    By Appointment Only mpaecht@gatewayct.edu S124
Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor (DARC) Robin Woodward 285-2189 TBA Rwoodward@gatewayct.edu S214L

Early Childhood Education

Carmelita Valencia-Daye 

285-2172

By Appointment Only

cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu

S124P

Earlychildhood Education Jessica McLawhon  285-2165

TBA

jmclawhon@gatewayct.edu S124O

Engineering Technologies
 

Eric Flynn

 

285-2371

TBA

 

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

 

S303B

 

  Christine Cherry 285-2372

TBA

ccherry@gatewayct.edu S303I

Fire Technology & Administration

David Marcarelli

530-4873

 

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303


English

Alex Boateng

285-2284

TBA

aboateng@gatewayct.edu

S305

English As A Second Language

Susan Chenard 

285-2045

TBA

schenard@gatewayct.edu

S305P


Retail Management

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

TBA

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C


Mathematics/Science

Robert Tremblay

285-2185

TBA

rtremblay@gatewayct.edu

N438


Excercise Science & Wellness

Todd Degree

285-2446

TBA

tdegree@gatewayct.edu

S405L


Fire Technology & Adminstation

David Marcarelli

530-4873

 

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303


Hospitality Management
 

Stephen  Fries

285-2175

TBA

sfries@gatewayct.edu

N323C

General Studies Kate Babbitt 285-2104

TBA

cbabbitt@gatewayct.edu S216H

Solar Technology

Eric Flynn

285-2371

TBA

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B


Hospitality Management

Stephen Fries

285-2175

TBA

sfries@gatewayct.edu

S301E


Hospitality Management

Stephen Fries

285-2175

TBA

sfries@gatewayct.edu

S301E


Human Services

Kim Shea 

285-2116

TBA

 

kshea@gatewayct.edu

S124K

Mechanical Engineering

Eric Flynn

 

285-2371

 

TBA

 

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

 

S303B

 

Manufacturing Engineering Kititakone Panasy 285-2376 TBA kpanasy@gatewayct.edu S303
Mathematics

Saverio Perugini

285-2195

TBA

sperugini@gatewayct.edu

S401C

 

Cyprian Ukah

285-2375

TBA

cukah@gatewayct.edu

S303C

Natural Science & Mathematics

Mark Bruno

285-2353

TBA

mbruno@gatewayct.edu

N437

Nuclear

Ann Marie Alcala

285-2381

TBA

aalcala@gatewayct.edu

S405G

Pre-Dental Hygiene 

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By Appointment Only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405


Long Distance Learning

Lynn Roller

 

285-2295

 

By Appointment Only

 

lroller@gatewayct.edu

 

N313

  Don Walker 285-2038 By Appointment Only dwalker@gatewayct.edu  

Peace Studies

Carol Brutza

285-2109

TBA

cbrutza@gatewayct.edu

S305L


Nursing
 

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By Appointment Only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405

Manufacturing Engineering

Kititakone Panasy

285-2376

TBA

kpanasy@gatewayct.edu

S303

Allied Health Radiation Therapy

Gina Finn

285-2392

TBA

gfinn@gatewayct.edu

S405F

Allied Health Radiography

Julie Austin

285-2382

TBA

jaustin@gatewayct.edu

S405E

 

Richard Halkyard

285-2311

TBA

rhalkyard@gatewayct.edu

S303A


Fashion Merchandising

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

 

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C

Liberal Arts Jonah Cohen 285-2289 TBA jcohen@gatewayct.edu S124D

Solar Technology

Eric Flynn

285-2371

TBA

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B


Public Utility Management

Wesley Winterbottom

285-2354

TBA

wwinterbottom@gatewayct.edu

S303


Water Management

Eric Flynn

285-2371

TBA

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B