Students are encouraged to seek advising from program faculty when possible or utilize generalist advising services through the Counseling and Student Success Center. 


There are 4 Ways to Connect with your Program/Faculty Advisor:

  1. Schedule an appointment online using the calendar icon (if available)
  2. Visit your Advisor during office hours (if available)
  3. Contact your Advisor by email (click on Advisor's name)
  4. Contact your Advisor by phone: Area Code (203)

Interested in Meeting with a General Advisor?

 

 

 

Program

Advisor

Phone (203)

Office Hours

Email

Room

Art/Graphic Design

Nicholas Halko

285-2241

M 12-1:30p

W 4:45-5:25p

nhalko@gatewayct.edu

S329

Automotive—General, General Motors, Honda

Edward Barlage

285-2334

 

ebarlage@gatewayct.edu

North Haven 004

Automotive—General, General Motors, Honda

Dan Fuller 285-2370   dfuller@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004

Automotive—General, General Motors, Honda

Scott McFarland 285-2405   smcfarland@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004

Aviation Maintenance

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T 4:30-6p

Th 4:30-6p

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

Biomedical Engineering

Thomas McGrath

285-2378

M 9:30-10:30a

W 9:30-10:30a

Th 10:30-11:30a

tmcgrath@gatewayct.edu

S301I

Business—Accounting, Administration

Rich Rees

285-2178

W 3:30-6:30p

Th 3-5p

rrees@gatewayct.edu

S301

Business— Accounting, Administration Janice Potochney  285-2173

M 12-1:30p

T 3-5p

W 12-12:30p

jpotochney@gatewayct.edu S301D
Business— Accounting, Administration Anne Williams  285-2170

M&W 11a-12p & 1:45-3:45p

M 6-6:50p

awilliams@gatewayct.edu S301N

Business Office Technology (BOT)

Sheri Valentin 

 

285-2169

 

W 2:30-5:30p

svalentin@gatewayct.edu

 

S301C

Business— Administration, Management & BOT

Kathleen Murphy  285-2179

M 2-4p

W 11:30a-12:30p

kmurphy@gatewayct.edu S301M

Clean Water Management

Eric Flynn

285-2371

Th 4:30-6p

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

College Advancement Studies (CAS)

Michelle Breaker

285-2119

M 8:30-9a

W 8-9a

Th 10:30-11:30a

mbreaker@gatewayct.edu

S216

CAS Elizabeth Keefe 285-2606

M&W 1:30-2:45p

Th 12:40-1:40p

ekeefe@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Amanda Sweeney 285-2551

M&W 1:45-2:45p

Th 8-9a

asweeney@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Kate Babbitt 285-2104

M&W 10:40-12:10p

T 12:30-2p

Th 12:30-1:30p

cbabbitt@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Enrico Mastronardi Jr.
285-2607

M&W 12-1:30p

Th 12:30-2p

Also By Appointment

Emastronardi@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Marilyn S. Jacobi 285-2414 M&W 1:40-3:10p Mjacobi@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Lauren O’Leary 285-2191 M&W 1-3p & 7-8p Loleary@gatewayct.edu S216

CAS

Rachael Schettenhelm 285-2191

M 5-6p

T 9:30-10:30a

W 1:45-2:45p

Rschettenhelm@gatewayct.edu S216

Computer Aided Drafting (CAD)

Cyprian Ukah

285-2375

M&W 11:30-12:30p &
5-7p

Th 6-7p

cukah@gatewayct.edu

S303C

Computer Engineering

Eric Flynn

285-2371

Th 4:30-6p

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

Computer Engineering

Christine Cherry 285-2372

T 5-6:30p

Th 5-6:30p

ccherry@gatewayct.edu S303
Computer Science Lynn Roller 285-2295 By Appointment lroller@gatewayct.edu N313
Computer Science Donald E. Walker 285-2038 By Appointment Dwalker@gatewayct.edu N318D

Computer Science

Stacy Walker 

 

285-2462

 

W 9-10a & 12-1p

Th 10:30-11:30a

F 9a-12p

swalker@gatewayct.edu

 

S301F

 

Computer Science Wilfredo Rosado 285-2174

T 5:30-6:30p

Th 12:30-1:30p

wrosado@gatewayct.edu S301L

CSCU Transfer—Biology Studies

Megan DeLivron

 

285-2454

 

M&W 2-3p

Th 10:30-11:30a

mdelivron@gatewayct.edu

 

N427

 

CSCU Transfer—Biology Studies

Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer— Chemistry Studies

Mark Lynch

 

285-2295

 

 

MLynch@gatewayct.edu

 

 

 

CSCU Transfer— Chemistry Studies

Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer— Communication Studies

Lauren Doninger

285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu

S124C

CSCU Transfer— Criminology Studies

Lauren Doninger

285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu

S124C

CSCU Transfer— ECTC Studies Carmelita Valencia-Daye 285-2172 By Appointment cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu S124H

CSCU Transfer— English Studies

Alex Boateng

285-2284

M,W&T 11a-12p

aboateng@gatewayct.edu S305

CSCU Transfer— English Studies

Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer— History Studies

Joe Maynard

 

 

 

M&W 1:35-2:35p

Th 4:25-5:25p

 

 

 

 

 

CSCU Transfer— History Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer— Mathematics Studies

Susan Spencer

285-2452

M 9:30-10:30a & 1:45-3:15p

T 1:45-2:45p

W 9:30-10:30a & 12:15-3:15p

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

S401E

CSCU Transfer— Mathematics Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer— Political Science Studies

Joe Maynard

 

M&W 1:35-2:35p

Th 4:25-5:25p

 

 

CSCU Transfer— Political Science Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer— Psychology Studies

Teresa Russo

285-2286

 

 

M 12:15-1:45p

Th 5-6p


 

 

Trusso@gatewayct.edu

 

S124B

 

CSCU Transfer— Psychology Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer— Social Work Studies

Kim Shea

285-2116

 

M By Appt Only

T 11-12:30p

Th 11a-12:30p

kshea@gatewayct.edu

 

S124E

 

CSCU Transfer— Social Work Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C


CSCU Transfer— Sociology Studies



Jonah
Cohen



285-2289

 


M 2-3p

T 10-11a

W 9-10a
 

 


Jcohen@gatewayct.edu

 


S124D

 

CSCU Transfer— Sociology Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a & 12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CT College of Technology

Susan Spencer 

285-2452

M 9:30-10:30a & 2-3:30p

T 2-3:30p

W 9:30-10:30a & 1-3:30p

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

S401E

Culinary Arts

Dan Palmquist

285-2193

T 9-11am

W 2-4pm

Or By Appt

dpalmquist@gatewayct.edu

S403N

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Cara Case

285-2383

T 8-11a

Or By Appt

ccase@gatewayct.edu

S405H

Dietetic Technology

Marcia Doran

285-2390

M 12-2p

W 11a-12p

mdoran@gatewayct.edu

S405N

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor

Cher Shannon 

285-2321

T 12-1:45p & 3-5:15p

Or By Appt.

cshannon@gatewayct.edu

S124P

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor

Eileen Russo  285-2321

M 11a-12p

W 11:30a-12:00p & 4:30-6p

erusso@gatewayct.edu S124

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor

Maureen Paecht    By Appointment Only mpaecht@gatewayct.edu S124
Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor Robin Woodward 285-2189 M 12-6p Rwoodward@gatewayct.edu S214L

Early Childhood Education & Special Ed

Carmelita Valencia-Daye 

285-2172

By Appointment Only

cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu

S124P

Early Childhood Education Jessica McLawhon  285-2165

M 10:30a-12p

W 10:30a-12p

jmclawhon@gatewayct.edu S124O

Electrical Engineering

Eric Flynn

 

285-2371

Th 4:30-6:30p

 

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

 

S303B

 

Electrical Engineering Christine Cherry 285-2372

T 5-6:30p

Th 5-6:30p

ccherry@gatewayct.edu S303I

EMT

David Marcarelli

530-4873

 

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303

English

Alex Boateng

285-2284

M,W&T 11a-12p

aboateng@gatewayct.edu

S305

English as a Second Language (ESL)

Susan Chenard 

285-2045

M 1:45-2:45p

T 4-5p

schenard@gatewayct.edu

S305P

Entrepreneurial Studies

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

T 9 - 10:30a

Th 9 -10:30a

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C

Environmental Science & Technology

Robert Tremblay

285-2185

M&W 10:30-11:15a

W 1:45-2:45p

F 10:30-11a

Also By Appt

rtremblay@gatewayct.edu

N438

Exercise Science & Wellness

Todd Degree

285-2446

M 12-3p

tdegree@gatewayct.edu

S405L

Fire Technology & Administration

David Marcarelli

530-4873

 

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303

Food Service Management

Stephen  Fries

285-2175

Th 3-5:15p & 6:45-7p

sfries@gatewayct.edu

N323C

General Studies Teresa Russo 203-285-2286

M 12:15-1:45p

Th 5-6pm

trusso@gatewayct.edu S124B

General Engineering Technology

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T 4:30-6p

Th 4:30- 6p

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

Hotel-Motel Management

Stephen Fries

285-2175

Th 3-5:15p & 6:45-7p

sfries@gatewayct.edu

S301E

Hospitality Management

Stephen Fries

285-2175

Th 3-5:15p & 6:45-7p

sfries@gatewayct.edu

S301E

Human Services

Kim Shea 

285-2116

M By Appt Only

T 11-12:30p

Th 11-12:30p

kshea@gatewayct.edu

S124K

Liberal Arts & Sciences

Lauren Doninger

 

285-2601

 

T 3:45-5p

W 11:30a-2:30p

Th 7:45-9a &
12-1:30p

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu

 

S124F

 

Manufacturing Engineering

Eric Flynn

 

285-2371

 

Th 4:30- 6p

 

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

 

S303B

 

Manufacturing Engineering Kititakone Panasy 285-2376 Th 1:30- 3p kpanasy@gatewayct.edu S303

Mathematics

Saverio Perugini

285-2195

M&W 8:30-9:45a & 2-3p

sperugini@gatewayct.edu

S401C

Mechanical Engineering

Cyprian Ukah

285-2375

M&W 11:30a-12:30p & 5-7p

Th 6-7p

cukah@gatewayct.edu

S303C

Natural Science & Mathematics

Mark Bruno

285-2353

M&W 10-10:30a

Th 9:40-10:40a

mbruno@gatewayct.edu

N437

Nuclear Medicine

Ann Marie Alcala

285-2381

T 9-10:30a & 1:40-2:40p

aalcala@gatewayct.edu

S405G

Nursing

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By Appointment Only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405

Online/Distance Learning

Lynn Roller

 

285-2295

 

By Appointment Only

 

lroller@gatewayct.edu

 

N313

Online/Distance Learning Don Walker 285-2038 By Appointment Only dwalker@gatewayct.edu  

Peace Studies

Carol Brutza

285-2109

T 6-7p

W 11a-12p

Th 12-12:30p

cbrutza@gatewayct.edu

S305L

Pre-Dental Hygiene

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By Appointment Only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405

Quality Control

Kititakone Panasy

285-2376

M  5-8p

kpanasy@gatewayct.edu

S303

Radiation Therapy

Gina Finn

285-2392

M 11:30a-1:30p

T  8-9a

gfinn@gatewayct.edu

S405F

Radiography

Julie Austin

285-2382

T&W 9-10:30a

jaustin@gatewayct.edu

S405E

Railroad Engineering Technology

Richard Halkyard

285-2311

M&W 4:45-5:45p

Th 1-2pm

rhalkyard@gatewayct.edu

S303A

Retail Mgmt./Fashion Merchandising

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

T 7-7:30a    (9-10a for ONL) & 10:30-11a

Th 7-7:30 & 10:30-11a

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C

Social Sciences Jonah Cohen 285-2289 M 2-3p
T 10-11a
W 9-10a
jcohen@gatewayct.edu S124D

Solar Tech

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T 4:30-6:30p

Th 4:30-6:30p

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B

Water Management

Wesley Winterbottom

285-2354

Th 7:30-9am

wwinterbottom@gatewayct.edu

S303

Waste Water Management

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T 4:30- 6:30p

Th 4:30-6:30p

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303B