Students are encouraged to seek advising from program faculty when possible or utilize generalist advising services through the Counseling and Student Success Center. 


There are four ways to connect with your Program/Faculty Advisor:

  1. Schedule an appointment online using the calendar icon (if available)
  2. Visit your Advisor during office hours (if available)
  3. Contact your Advisor by email (click on Advisor name)
  4. Contact your Advisor by phone: Area Code: (203)

Interested in meeting with a General Advisor?

 

 

Program

Advisor

Phone

Office Hours

Email

Room

Art/Graphic Design

Nicholas Halko

285-2241

M: 12-1:30p,
W: 4:45-6:15p

nhalko@gatewayct.edu

S329

Automotive: General, General  Motors, Honda

Edward Barlage

285-2334

M-F 7:30a-4p

ebarlage@gatewayct.edu

North Haven 004

Automotive: General, General  Motors, Honda Dan Fuller 285-2370 M: 11:35-1:05p,
W: 10:20-11:50a
dfuller@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004
Automotive: General, General  Motors, Honda Scott McFarland 285-2405   smcfarland@gatewayct.edu North Haven 004

Aviation Maintenance

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T: 1:30pm - 3:00pm
R: 1:30pm -3:00pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303I

Biomedical Engineering

Thomas McGrath

285-2378

M: 9:30am - 10:30am
W: 9:30am-10:30am
R: 10:30am-11:30am

tmcgrath@gatewayct.edu

S301I

Business: Accounting, Administration

Rich Rees

285-2178

M: 3:30pm-6:15pm,
R: 3:00pm-5:00pm

rrees@gatewayct.edu

S301

Business: Accounting, Administration Janice Potochney  285-2173 M: 12p - 1:30p,
T: 3p - 5p, W: 12-12:30p
jpotochney@gatewayct.edu S301D
Business: Accounting, Administration Anne Williams  285-2170 M:1:45-3:15p,
5:50-6:50p,
W: 1:45-3:15p
awilliams@gatewayct.edu S301N

Business Office Technology (BOT)

Sheri Valentin 

 

285-2169

 

T: 7:00-8:00p, W: 2:00- 5:00p
M: 11:30a - 12:30p,
T: 10:30-11:30a,W: 3-4p, 5:25-6:45p(S311)

svalentin@gatewayct.edu

 

S301C

Business

Kathleen Murphy  285-2179   kmurphy@gatewayct.edu S301M

Clean Water Management

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

R: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303I

College Advancement Studies (CAS)

Michelle Breaker

285-2119

MT 10:30-11:30,
W 10:30-11, R 8:30-9

mbreaker@gatewayct.edu

S216

CAS Elizabeth Keefe 285-2606 MW 9-9:45, 1-1:45,
TR 12:30-1:30
ekeefe@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Amanda Sweeney 285-2551 MTR 8:30-9, W 9-10:30 asweeney@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Kate Babbitt 285-2104 MW 12-2, TR 12:30-2 cbabbitt@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Enrico Mastronardi Jr.
285-2607
MW: 2:00pm - 3:00pm,
T: 12:30pm - 2:30pm,
R: 12:30pm - 2:30pm
(By appointment also)
Emastronardi@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Marilyn S. Jacobi 285-2414

MW: 8:30am-9am
(2/23-5/8), 1st&3rd wk

MW: 1:35pm-2:35pm,
M: 4:30pm-5:24pm (S205),
W: 4:30pm-5:25pm

Mjacobi@gatewayct.edu S216
CAS Lauren O’Leary 285-2191 MW: 10:30am-12pm Loleary@gatewayct.edu S216

CAS

Rachael Schettenhelm 285-2191 M: 2-4pm, T: 10-10:30am,
W: 10-10:30am
Rschettenhelm@gatewayct.edu S216

Computer Aided Drafting

Cyprian Ukah

285-2375

MW: 11:30-12:30p,
5 - 7p,
TR: 6-7p

cukah@gatewayct.edu

S303C

Computer Engineering

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T: 1:30-3p,
R: 1:30- 3p

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303I

Computer Engineering

Christine Cherry 285-2372 T: 4:00pm - 6:30pm
R: 5:30pm - 6:30pm
ccherry@gatewayct.edu S303

Computer Science

Stacy Walker 

 

285-2462

 

TR: 10:30-11:30a,
 

swalker@gatewayct.edu

 

S301F

 

Computer Science Wilfredo Rosado 285-2174 W: 9- 10a,12-1p
TR: 12-1:30p,
W: 5:30-6:30p
wrosado@gatewayct.edu S301L

CSCU Transfer: Biology Studies

Megan DeLivron

 

285-2454

 

TR 4:30-5:30pm,
F: 7-8am

 

mdelivron@gatewayct.edu

 

N427

 

CSCU Transfer: Biology Studies

Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer: Chemistry Studies

Mark Lynch

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CSCU Transfer: Chemistry Studies

Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer: Communication Studies

Lauren Doninger

285-2601

TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu

S124C

CSCU Transfer: Criminology Studies

Lauren Doninger

285-2601

TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu

S124C

CSCU Transfer: ECTC Studies Carmelita Valencia-Daye 285-2172 W: 3:30p - 4:30p
R: 10a-1p (walk-In)
cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu S124H

CSCU Transfer: English Studies

Alex Boateng

 

 

   

CSCU Transfer: English Studies

Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer: History Studies

Joe Maynard

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

CSCU Transfer: History Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer: Mathematics Studies

Susan Spencer

285-2452

M: 9:30-10:30a, 1:45-3:15p,
T 1:45-2:45p,
W: 9:30-10:30a, 12:15-3:15p

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

S401E

CSCU Transfer: Mathematics Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer: Political Science Studies

Joe Maynard

 

 

 

 

CSCU Transfer: Political Science Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer: Psychology Studies

Teresa Russo

285-2286

 




 

 

Trusso@gatewayct.edu

 

S124B

 

CSCU Transfer: Psychology Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CSCU Transfer: Social Work Studies

Kim Shea

203-285-2116

 

T: 11-12:30p,
R: 11-12:30p, M: Appt only

 

kshea@gatewayct.edu

 

S124E

 

CSCU Transfer: Social Work Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C


CSCU Transfer: Sociology Studies



Jonah
Cohen



285-2289

 


TR: 8-9am, 12pm-1pm
T: 5:30pm - 6:30pm

 


Jcohen@gatewayct.edu

 


S124D

 

CSCU Transfer: Sociology Studies Lauren Doninger 285-2601 TR:7:45-9,12-1:30,
T:3:45-5,W:11:30-2:30
ldoninger@gatewayct.edu S124C

CT College of Technology

Susan Spencer 

285-2452

M: 9:30-10:30a, 1:45-3:15p,
T 1:45-2:45p, W: 9:30-10:30a, 12:15-3:15p

sspencer@gatewayct.edu

S401E

Culinary Arts

Dan Palmquist

285-2193

T: 2-4p,
W: 10-2p, or by appt

dpalmquist@gatewayct.edu

S301B

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Cara Case

285-2383

W: 8-9a, 12:30-1:00p & by appt

ccase@gatewayct.edu

S405H

Dietetic Technology

Marcia Doran

285-2390

T: 3-5p, W: 11-12p

mdoran@gatewayct.edu

S405N

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor

Cher Shannon 

285-2321

T: 1:30-5:00p,
R: 1:40-4:00p Appt Only

cshannon@gatewayct.edu

S124P

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor

Eileen Russo  285-2321 M: 11-12:00,
W 11:30-12:00, 4:30-6 pm
erusso@gatewayct.edu S124

Drug & Alcohol Recovery Counselor

Maureen Paecht    Appointment Only mpaecht@gatewayct.edu S124

Early Childhood Education & Special Ed

Carmelita Valencia-Daye 

285-2172

By Appointment

cvalencia-daye@gatewayct.edu

S124P

Early Childhood Education Jessica McLawhon  285-2165   jmclawhon@gatewayct.edu S124O

Electrical Engineering

Eric Flynn

 

285-2371

TR: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

 

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

 

S303I

 

Electrical Engineering Christine Cherry 285-2372 T: 4-6:30p, R: 5:30- 6:30p ccherry@gatewayct.edu S303

EMT

David Marcarelli

530-4873

 

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303

English

Alex Boateng

285-2284

MW: 11:15-12:15p,
T: 12-1:15p

aboateng@gatewayct.edu

S305

English As A Second Language (ESL)

Susan Chenard 

285-2045

M: 2-3p, T: 3-4p

schenard@gatewayct.edu

S305P

Entrepreneurial Studies

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

T: 9 - 10:30a
R: 9 -10:30a

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C

Environmental Science & Technology

Robert Tremblay

285-2185

MW: 10:30-11:15a,
W:1:45-2:45p,
F: 10:30-11am, others by appt

rtremblay@gatewayct.edu

N438

Exercise Science & Wellness

Todd Degree

285-2446

M: 12-3

tdegree@gatewayct.edu

S405L

Fire Technology & Administration

David Marcarelli

530-4873

 

dmarcarelli@gatewayct.edu

S303

Food Service Management

Stephen  Fries

285-2175

TR: 3-5p, 6:45-7p

sfries@gatewayct.edu

N323C

General Studies Teresa Russo 203-285-2286   trusso@gatewayct.edu S124B

General Engineering Technology

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

R: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303I

Hotel-Motel Management

Stephen Fries

285-2175

TR: 3-5p, 6:45-7p

sfries@gatewayct.edu

S301E

Hospitality Management

Stephen Fries

285-2175

TR: 3-5p, 6:45-7p

sfries@gatewayct.edu

S301E

Human Services

Kim Shea 

285-2116

T: 11-12:30p,
R: 11-12:30p, M: Appt only,

kshea@gatewayct.edu

S124K

Liberal Arts & Sciences

Lauren Doninger

 

285-2601

 

TR:7:45-9,
12-1:30,
T: 3:45-5,
W:11:30-2:30

ldoninger@gatewayct.edu

 

S124F

 

Liberal Arts & Sciences Mary Jo Pallotto  285-2215 TR 8:30-12:30pm mpallotto@gatewayct.edu S124A

Manufacturing Engineering

Eric Flynn

 

285-2371

 

T: 1:30- 3:00pm

 

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

 

S303I

 

Manufacturing Engineering Kititakone Panasy 285-2376 R: 1:30pm - 3:00pm kpanasy@gatewayct.edu S303

Mathematics

Saverio Perugini

285-2195

MW: 8:30am – 9:30am
MW: 2:00pm – 3:00pm

sperugini@gatewayct.edu

S401C

Mechanical Engineering

Cyprian Ukah

285-2375

MW: 11:30-12:30p, 5 - 7p, TR: 6-7p

cukah@gatewayct.edu

S303C

Natural Science & Mathematics

Mark Bruno

285-2353

MW: 10-10:30a, TR: 9:40a-10:40a

mbruno@gatewayct.edu

N437

Nuclear Medicine

Ann Marie Alcala

285-2381

W: 12-2:00

R:3-4:00

aalcala@gatewayct.edu

S405G

Nursing

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By appointment only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405

Online/Distance Learning

Lynn Roller

 

285-2295

 

By appointment only

 

lroller@gatewayct.edu

 

N313

Online/Distance Learning Don Walker 285-2038 By appointment only dwalker@gatewayct.edu  

Peace Studies

Carol Brutza

285-2109

TR: 12-12:30p, T: 6-7p, W: 12:45-1:45p

cbrutza@gatewayct.edu

S305L

Pre-Dental Hygiene

Mary Beth Banks

285-2314

By appointment only

mbanks@gatewayct.edu

S405

Quality Control

Kititakone Panasy

285-2376

M: 5:00pm- 8:00pm

kpanasy@gatewayct.edu

S303

Radiation Therapy

Gina Finn

285-2392

M: 12:30-2:30, T: 8-9:00 am

gfinn@gatewayct.edu

S405F

Radiography

Julie Austin

285-2382

T: 9a-10:30a and 12p – 1:30pm

jaustin@gatewayct.edu

S405E

Railroad Engineering Technology

Richard Halkyard

285-2311

MTWR: 4:45-5:20p

rhalkyard@gatewayct.edu

S303K

Retail Mgmt./Fashion Merchandising

Rose Bednarz-Luglio

285-2198

T: 7- 7:30a, 9-10a(ONL), 10:30-11a,
R: 7-7:30, 10:30-11a

rluglio@gatewayct.edu

S105C

Social Sciences Jonah Cohen 285-2289 TR: 8-9a, 12-1p
T: 5:30p - 6:30p
jcohen@gatewayct.edu S124D

Solar Tech

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

R: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303I

Water Management

Wesley Winterbottom

285-2354

TR: 7:30am-9am

wwinterbottom@gatewayct.edu

S303

Waste Water Management

Eric Flynn

285-2371

T: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

R: 1:30pm - 3:00pm

eflynn@gatewayct.edu

S303I